Management team

Chair - Sonya Hurt

Sonya joined Nottinghamshire County Council 22 years ago and is currently team manager for highway safety. She took up the post of vice chair 2 in November 2015.

T: 0115 9774272 | Email

Vice Chair - Liz Brooker MBE

020 8314 2254 | Email


Vice Chair - Matt Pickard AMRSGB

01629 538657 | Email


Finance Administrator - Jackie Bratley

Tel: 07774 922086 | Email

Director of Academy - Sam Merison

Sam is the principal safety education officer with the London Borough of Richmond Upon Thames. He became head of the Road Safety GB Academy in November 2013.

T: 020 8487 5356 | Email

Director of Communications - Iain Temperton

Iain joined Norfolk County Council in 1990 and is now the council’s road safety team manager. He became Road Safety GB director of communications in November 2015..

T: 01603 228921 | M: 07837 733984 | Email

Director of Research - Jeremy Phillips

Jeremy has been working on road safety for more than 25 years and is currently road casualty reduction team manager for Devon County Council. Jeremy took up the post of director of research in November 2015.

T: 0139238328 | Email

Company Secretary - Judith Billingham

Judith is the road safety manager for Wiltshire Council and became company secretary of Road Safety GB in June 2013.

T: 01225 701970 | Email


Business & Operations Manager (Consultant) - Alan Kennedy

Alan became Road Safety GB's first contracted manager in April 2014 on a consultancy basis. Prior to that he enjoyed a long and successful career with Durham County Council's road safety team, and served as chair of Road Safety GB for more than four years.

T: 07738946139 | Email (Main) | Email (Alternative) 

Director of Finance - Richard Hall

Richard has worked in road safety for 30 years and is currently road safety team manager for North Lincolnshire Council. He became Road Safety GB’s director without portfolio in February 2016.

T: 01724 297346 | Email