Yorks & Humber home

Road Safety GB Yorkshire & Humber is a regional group of the national organisation that supports local authority road safety officers / managers and their teams in fulfilling their statutory duty to reduce road casualties through education, training and publicity. 

Yorkshire & Humber is made up of 15 local highways authorities: there is one county council, 14 metropolitan district councils covering north, south and west Yorkshire as well as East Yorkshire and Northern Lincolnshire.   

The Yorkshire region is a geographically large area and within this there are some distinct districts which have differing road safety needs. In order to cater to these diverse needs the region is split into small districts. To find out what’s happening in your area click on the relevant link below:

West Yorkshire

North Yorkshire

South Yorkshire

East Yorkshire & the Humber