Latest news from Scotland


JRSOs briefed to encourage active travel to school

Pupils from schools across Edinburgh are developing creative ideas to help motivate more families to walk to school.

Edinburgh unveils calendar of active travel events

The City of Edinburgh Council has been awarded more than half a million pounds to organise a series of events aimed at encouraging more people to walk and cycle.

VR video explains speed limits are not targets

Young drivers in Scotland are being encouraged to watch a new virtual reality video, designed to highlight the importance of driving at an ‘appropriate speed’.


Road Safety teams listed A-Z

Aberdeen City Council

Graham Morrison, Janitorial Team Leader, Facilities Management; Land and Property Assets, Communities, Housing and Infrastructure, Aberdeen City Council, Business Hub 10, 2nd Floor South, Marischal College, Broad Street, Aberdeen AB10 1AB
07801 129457 • GraMorrison@aberdeencity.gov.uk


Aberdeenshire Council

June Andrew & Lucy Cramb, Transport Safety Education Officers,
Infrastructure Services
Aberdeenshire Council
june.andrew@aberdeenshire.gov.uklucy.cramb@aberdeenshire.gov.uk • 01224 304490


Angus Council

Angus House, Orchardbank Business Park, Forfar DD8 1AX


Argyll and Bute Council

June Graham, Argyll & Bute Council, Road Safety Unit, Whitegates Offices, Lochgilphead, Argyll, PA31 8SY
01546 604 182 • june.graham@argyll-bute.gov.uk


City of Edinburgh Council

Road Safety Officer, The City of Edinburgh Council, Transport Policy & Planning, Waverley Court, 4 East Market Street, Edinburgh EH8 8BG
0131 469 3786 • streetsahead@edinburgh.gov.uk


Comhairle nan Eilean Siar

Donald Mccrae, Technical Services Department, Sandwick Road, STORNOWAY, ISLE OF LEWIS, HS1 2BW
01851 709 486 • dmacrae@cne-siar.gov.uk


Dundee City Council

Dundee House, 50 North Lindsay Street, Dundee, DD1 1QE


East Ayrshire

Road Safety Team, Roads and Transportation, The Johnny Walker Bond, 15 Strand Street, Kilmarnock, KA1 1HU
01563 503132 • ara.roadsafety@ayrshireroadsalliance.org


East Dunbartonshire

Community Safety Unit, East Dunbartonshire Council,
Broomhill Industrial Estate, Kilsyth Road, Kirkintilloch, G66 1TF
0141 574 5766 • caroline.hay@eastdunbarton.gov.uk


East Renfrewshire

Greg Brown, Road Safety Training Officer, East Renfrewshire Council, Roads Planning and Transportation Service, 2 Spiersbridge Way, Spiersbridge Business Park, Thornliebank, Glasgow G46 8NG
0141 577 3403 • greg.d.brown@eastrenfrewshire.gov.uk


Fife

Gillian Kelly, Road Safety Organiser,
Fife Community Safety Partnership, Brunton House, High Street, Cowdenbeath, Fife KY4 9QU
03451 555555 Ext: 402057 • gillian.kelly@fife.gov.uk


Glasgow City Council

George Cairns, Road Safety Development Officer, Exchange House, 231 George Street, Glasgow G1 1RX
0141 287 9043 • george.cairns@glasgow.gov.uk


Highland Council

Road Safety Team, Glenurquhart Road, INVERNESS, IV3 5NX
01463 252930 • road.safety@highland.gov.uk


Inverclyde

Margaret Dickson, Senior Road Safety Training Officer, Safer Communities, 40 West Stewart Street, Greenock, PA15 1YA
01475 715987 • margaret.dickson@inverclyde.gov.uk


Midlothian Council

Midlothian Council, Midlothian House, Buccleuch Street, Dalkeith EH22 1DN
0131 270 7500 • enquiries@midlothian.gov.uk


Moray Council

Lucy Cramb, Transport Safety Education Officer, Infrastructure Services, Aberdeenshire Council
lucy.cramb@aberdeenshire.gov.uk


North Ayrshire Council

Colin Kay, Road Safety Education, North Ayrshire Council, Cunninghame House, Irvine KA12 8EE
01294 324843 • ckay@north-ayrshire.gov.uk


North Lanarkshire Council

Barbara Ramage, Road Safety Section, Fleming House, 6th Floor, 2 Tryst Road, Cumbernauld G67 1JW
01236 632544 • ramageb@northlan.gov.uk


Orkney Islands Council

Yvonne Scott, Road Safety Officer, Orkney Islands Council, School Place, Kirkwall, Orkney KW15 1NY
01856 873535 • Yvonne.Scott@orkney.gov.uk


Perth & Kinross Council

Perth & Kinross Council, Pullar House, 35 Kinnoull Street, Perth, PH1 5GD


Renfrewshire

Elaine Lorimer, Transportation Officer, Renfrewshire Council, Community Resources, 4th Floor, Renfrewshire House, Cotton Street, Paisley, PA1 1LL
0141 618 7876 • elaine.lorimer@renfrewshire.gov.uk


Road Safety Scotland

Michael McDonnell, Director, Road Safety Scotland, 7th Floor, Buchanan House, 58 Port Dundas Road, Glasgow G4 0HF
0131 244 6116 • michael.mcdonnell@transportscotland.gsi.gov.uk


Scottish Borders

Karen McGrath, School Travel Co-ordinator, Place Department, Newtown St Boswells, Scottish Borders TD6 0SA
kmcgrath@scotborders.gov.uk


Shetland Islands Council

Elaine Skinley, Road Safety Officer,
Roads, Infrastructure Services, Gremista, Lerwick, Shetland ZE1 0PX
01595 744560 • elaine.skinley@shetland.gov.uk


South Ayrshire Council

Mary Garrett, Assistant Road Safety Officer, Road Safety Section, Burns House, Burns Statue Square, Ayr KA7 1UT
01563 576448 • mary.garrett@ayrshireroadsalliance.org


South Lanarkshire Council

Eleanor Gibson, Road Safety Training Officer, South Lanarkshire Council, Montrose House, 154 Montrose Crescent, Hamilton, ML3 6LB
01698 453 617 • eleanor.gibson@southlanarkshire.gov.uk


Tayside

Ibukun Strachan, Facilities Business Improvement Manager, Tayside Contracts, Contracts House, 1 Soutar Street, Dundee DD3 8SS
01382 812721


West Dunbartonshire

Catherine Tonner, Road Safety Co-ordinator, Housing, Regeneration & Environmental Services, West Dunbartonshire Council, Garshake Road, Dumbarton, G82 3PU
01389 737630 • roadsafety@west-dunbarton.gov.uk