Latest news from Scotland

Evaluation gives pointers for VR use in road safety

While students enjoy using VR and find it engaging, limited or one-off exposure to road safety education is unlikely to bring about ‘meaningful changes in attitudes’, according to evaluation of a Scottish road safety programme.

Scotland: popularity of electric cars rises in 2018

The number of people in Scotland willing to buy an electric car has risen for a second consecutive year, a new survey suggests.

Police Scotland takes action against uninsured drivers

With an estimated 40,000 uninsured drivers currently on the country’s roads, Police Scotland is looking to tackle the problem with a week of enhanced operations.

Road Safety teams listed A-Z

Aberdeen City Council

Graham Morrison, Janitorial Team Leader, Facilities Management; Land and Property Assets, Communities, Housing and Infrastructure, Aberdeen City Council, Business Hub 10, 2nd Floor South, Marischal College, Broad Street, Aberdeen AB10 1AB
07801 129457 •

Aberdeenshire Council

Andrew Wilkinson, Principal Road Safety Engineer, Road Safety Unit, Infrastructure Services, Aberdeenshire Council, Woodhill House • 01467 537544

Angus Council

Angus House, Orchardbank Business Park, Forfar DD8 1AX

Argyll and Bute Council

June Graham, Argyll & Bute Council, Road Safety Unit, Whitegates Offices, Lochgilphead, Argyll, PA31 8SY
01546 604 182 •

City of Edinburgh Council

Road Safety, G.4, Waverley Court, 4 East Market Street, Edinburgh EH8 8BG
0131 469 3558 •

Comhairle nan Eilean Siar

Donald Mccrae, Technical Services Department, Sandwick Road, STORNOWAY, ISLE OF LEWIS, HS1 2BW
01851 709 486 •

Dundee City Council

Dundee House, 50 North Lindsay Street, Dundee, DD1 1QE

East Ayrshire

Road Safety Team, Roads and Transportation, The Johnny Walker Bond, 15 Strand Street, Kilmarnock, KA1 1HU
01563 503132 •

East Dunbartonshire

Community Safety Unit, East Dunbartonshire Council,
Broomhill Industrial Estate, Kilsyth Road, Kirkintilloch, G66 1TF
0141 574 5766 •

East Renfrewshire

Barima Ahenkan, Road Safety Officer, East Renfrewshire Council, Roads Planning and Transportation Service, 2 Spiersbridge Way, Spiersbridge Business Park, Thornliebank, Glasgow G46 8NG


Gillian Kelly, Road Safety Organiser,
Fife Community Safety Partnership, Brunton House, High Street, Cowdenbeath, Fife KY4 9QU
03451 555555 Ext: 402057 •

Glasgow City Council

George Cairns, Road Safety Development Officer, Exchange House, 231 George Street, Glasgow G1 1RX
0141 287 9043 •

Highland Council

Road Safety Team, Glenurquhart Road, INVERNESS, IV3 5NX
01463 252930 •


Margaret Dickson, Senior Road Safety Training Officer, Safer Communities, 40 West Stewart Street, Greenock, PA15 1YA
01475 715987 •

Midlothian Council

Midlothian Council, Midlothian House, Buccleuch Street, Dalkeith EH22 1DN
0131 270 7500 •

Moray Council

Infrastructure Services, Aberdeenshire Council

North Ayrshire Council

Colin Kay, Road Safety Education, North Ayrshire Council, Cunninghame House, Irvine KA12 8EE
01294 324843 •

North Lanarkshire Council

Barbara Ramage, Road Safety Section, Fleming House, 6th Floor, 2 Tryst Road, Cumbernauld G67 1JW
01236 632544 •

Orkney Islands Council

Yvonne Scott, Road Safety Officer, Orkney Islands Council, School Place, Kirkwall, Orkney KW15 1NY
01856 873535 •

Perth & Kinross Council

Perth & Kinross Council, Pullar House, 35 Kinnoull Street, Perth, PH1 5GD


Elaine Lorimer, Transportation Officer, Renfrewshire Council, Community Resources, 4th Floor, Renfrewshire House, Cotton Street, Paisley, PA1 1LL
0141 618 7876 •

Road Safety Scotland

Michael McDonnell, Director, Road Safety Scotland, 4th Floor, Buchanan House, 58 Port Dundas Road, Glasgow G4 0HF
0131 244 6116 (personal) / 0131 244 6133 •

Scottish Borders

Karen McGrath, School Travel Co-ordinator, Place Department, Newtown St Boswells, Scottish Borders TD6 0SA

Shetland Islands Council

Elaine Skinley, Road Safety Officer, Roads, Infrastructure Services, Gremista, Lerwick, Shetland ZE1 0PX
01595 744560 •

South Ayrshire Council

Mary Garrett, Assistant Road Safety Officer, Road Safety Section, Burns House, Burns Statue Square, Ayr KA7 1UT
01563 576448 •

South Lanarkshire Council

Colin Smith, Engineering Officer, Traffic and Transportation Section, Roads and Transportation Services
Community and Enterprise Resources, South Lanarkshire Council, Montrose House, 154 Montrose Crescent, Hamilton, ML3 6LB
01698 45 3757 •


Ibukun Strachan, Facilities Business Improvement Manager, Tayside Contracts, Contracts House, 1 Soutar Street, Dundee DD3 8SS
01382 812721

West Dunbartonshire

Catherine Tonner, Road Safety Co-ordinator, Housing, Regeneration & Environmental Services, West Dunbartonshire Council, Garshake Road, Dumbarton, G82 3PU
01389 737630 •

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.