Latest news from East Midlands

Toothbrushing motorist highlights dangers of distraction

Northamptonshire Police has released images of a driver caught brushing his teeth at the wheel in an effort to raise awareness of the dangers of distracted driving.


Road safety teams listed A-Z

Derby City Council

Aidan Ryrie, Road Safety Principle Officer, Regeneration and Community Department | Derby City Council, Roman House, Friar Gate, Derby DE1 1XB
01332 641778 • aidan.ryrie@derby.gov.uk


Derbyshire County Council

Matt Pickard, Derbyshire County Council, Road Safety Team, Environmental Services Dept, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire DE4 3AG
01629 538 659 • Matt.pickard@derbyshire.gov.uk


Leicester City Council

Simon White, Team Leader – Highway Development Control & Road Safety, Leicester City Council, 2nd floor, Rutland Wing, City Hall, Charles Street, Leicester LE1 1FZ
0116 454 2854 • Simon.White@leicester.gov.uk


Leicestershire County Council

James Gibson, Safe & Sustainable Travel Manager, Leicestershire County Council, County Hall, Glenfield, Leicestershire LE3 8RJ
0116 305 6166 • James.Gibson@leics.gov.uk


Lincolnshire County Council

Kate Fielden, Principal Road Safety Coordinator, Lincolnshire Road Safety Partnership, Witham House, The Pelham Centre, Canwick Road, Lincoln LN5 8HE
01522 805 804 • kate.fielden@lincolnshire.gov.uk


Northamptonshire County Council

John Spencer, Team Leader – Road Safety & Travel Choices, Northamptonshire Highways
One Angel Square, Angel Street, Northampton NN1 1ED
DDI: 01604 364430 • JSpencer@kierwsp.co.uk • www.kierwsp.co.uk


Nottingham City Council

Scott Talbot-Hartshorn, Team Leader, Nottingham City Council, Road Safety Services, 4th Floor, Lawrence House, Talbot Street, Nottingham NG2 3NG
0115 915 6583 • scott.talbot@nottinghamcity.gov.uk


Nottinghamshire County Council

Sonya Hurt (sonya.hurt@viaem.co.uk), Team Manager Highway Safety – North & Gareth Coles, Team Manager Highway Safety – South, Highway Safety, Nottinghamshire County Council, Trent Bridge House, Fox Road, West Bridgford, Nottingham NG2 6BJ
0115 977 4272 (Sonya Hurt) • 0115 977 2206 (Gareth Coles) • sonya.hurt@viaem.co.uk