Latest news from the Eastern Region

Cambs Drive iQ: ‘evidence based and real world orientated’

  In the second of a series of features looking at the 2018 FirstCar Young Driver Road Safety Awards’ winners, we profile Cambs Drive iQ – developed by the Cambridgeshire and Peterborough Road Safety Partnership.

Norfolk motorists offered incentive to take training courses

  Motorists in Norfolk will be able to buy official DVSA driving guides at reduced rates, providing they take one of the council’s road safety courses.

Norfolk communities to tackle speeding during day of action

More than 40 community speed watch teams from across Norfolk will be taking to the roads tomorrow (5 May) to highlight how the public can help tackle speeding.


Road safety teams listed A-Z

Bedford Borough Council

Melanie MacLeod, Manager for Transport Policy, Borough Hall, Cauldwell Street, BEDFORD MK42 9AP
01234 228607 (Extn 42607) • melanie.macleod@bedford.gov.uk


Cambridgeshire County Council

Matt Staton, Road Safety Education Team Leader, Local Infrastructure and Street Management, Cambridgeshire County Council, D8e Stanton House, Stanton Way, Huntingdon, CAMBS PE29 6XL
01223 699652 • Matt.Staton@cambridgeshire.gov.uk


Central Bedfordshire Council

Tim Oxley, Senior Road Safety Officer, Highways, Priory House, Monks Walk, Chicksands, Shefford, Bedfordshire, SG17 5TQ
0300 300 5974 • tim.oxley@centralbedfordshire.gov.uk


Essex County Council

Katie Brimley, Road Safety Manager, Essex County Council, Highways & Transportation, County Hall, Chelmsford CM11QH
01245 342897 • katie.brimley@essexhighways.org


Hertfordshire County Council

Tom Hennessey, Business Manager – Transport, Access & Safety, Hertfordshire County Council, Postal Point CHN101, County Hall, Pegs Lane, Hertford SG13 8DN
01992 588385 • tom.hennessey@hertfordshire.gov.uk


Luton Borough Council

Christine Davy, Traffic, Safety & Regulation Manager, Environment & Regeneration, Luton Borough Council, Town Hall, LUTON LU1 2BQ
01582 546962 • christine.davy@luton.gov.uk


Norfolk County Council

Iain Temperton, Team Manager, Casualty Reduction Education & Development, Community & Environmental Services, County Hall, Norwich NR1 2SG
01603 228921 • iain.temperton@norfolk.gov.uk


Peterborough City Council

Clair George, Senior Road Safety Officer, Road Safety Team, Bayard Place, Broadway, Peterborough PE1 1ZX
01733 453576 • clair.george@peterborough.gov.uk


Southend on Sea Borough Council

Peter Swanwick, Road Safety Officer, Department for Place, Southend-on-Sea Borough Council, Floor 12 Civic Centre, Victoria Avenue, Southend-on-Sea SS2 6ER
01702 215193 • 07766 998369 • PeterSwanwick@southend.gov.uk


Suffolk County Council

Mike Motteram, Road Safety, Speed & Traffic Manager, Suffolk HighwaysNetwork Regulation, Pheonix House, 3 Goddard Road, Ipswich IP1 5NP
01473 264996 • mike.motteram@suffolk.gov.uk


Thurrock Council

Julie Cooper, Road Safety Active Travel Co-ordinator, Thurrock Council, Civic Offices, New Road, GRAYS, Essex RM17 6SL
01375 652574 • jcooper@thurrock.gov.uk