Latest news from London Region


‘Blubel’ experiment may improve cyclists’ safety

Cyclists in Enfield are being asked to take part in a new scheme to highlight where improvements are needed along cycle lanes in the borough.

Cycle scheme targets ‘under-represented’ groups

Transport for London (TfL) is inviting community groups to apply for grants to make cycling more accessible to people who may not otherwise ride a bike.

London to become ‘world’s most walkable city’

Authorities in London aim to ensure that walking is prioritised in every new infrastructure scheme, as part of Capital’s first Walking Action Plan.


Road safety teams listed A-Z

Barking and Dagenham

Penny Taberman, Accident Prevention Project Officer – Community Safety and Offender Management, Commissioning and Partnerships, London Borough of Barking & Dagenham, 1st Floor, Roycraft House, 15 Linton Road, Barking, Essex, IG11 8HE
020 8227 3565 • penny.taberman@lbbd.gov.uk


Barnet

Brigid Brennan, London Borough of Barnet, Traffic and Development, Development and Regulatory Services, Building 4, North London Business Park, Oakleigh Road South, London N11 1NP
020 8359 7103 • road.safety@barnet.gov.uk


Bexley

Mark Bunting, Team Leader, Road Safety, London Borough of Bexley, Civic Offices, 2 Watling Street, Bexleyheath, Kent DA6 7AT
020 3045 5875 • mark.bunting@bexley.gov.uk


Brent

Debbie Huckle, Accident Prevention Manager, Highways Engineering, Transportation Service Unit, Brent House, 349-357 High Road, Wembley, Middlesex, HA9 6BZ
020 8903 8537 • Debbie.Huckle@brent.gov.uk


Bromley

Elaine Beadle, Road Safety Manager, Road Safety Unit, Transport and Highways Division, Civic Centre, Stockwell Close, Bromley BR1 3UH
020 8313 4499 • elaine.beadle@bromley.gov.uk


Camden

Steve Hands, Road Safety Officer, LB of Camden, Public Safety Section, 4th Floor, Town Hall, Argyle Street, LONDON WC1H 8EQ
020 7974 5144 • steve.hands@camden.gov.uk


City of London

Rory McMullan, Road Danger Reduction Manager, City of London Corporation, Department of the Built Environment, P.O. Box 270, Guildhall, LONDON EC2P 2EJ
020 7332 1234 • Rory.McMullan@cityoflondon.gov.uk


Croydon

Susan Martin & Trevor Benham, London Borough of Croydon, Planning & Environment, Public Realm Division, Public Realm Office, Stubbs Mead Depot, Factory Lane, Croydon CRO 3RL
0208 726 6000 (Ext 62512) • susan.martin@croydon.gov.uk


Ealing

Transport & Planning, London Borough of Ealing, 4th Floor Blue, Perceval House,14-16 Uxbridge Road, Ealing W5 2HL
020 8825 5000 • transportplanningservice@ealing.gov.uk


Enfield

Alex Kidd, Senior Road Safety Officer, Road Safety and Travel Awareness, London, Borough of Enfield, Environment, Street Scene and Parks, Civic Centre, PO Box 52, Silver Street, Enfield, Middlesex, EN1 3XD
0208 379 8548 • alex.kidd@enfield.gov.uk


Greenwich

Raj Shukla, Acting Road Safety Manager, Transport Planning, Royal Borough of Greenwich, The Woolwich Centre, 35 Wellington Street, London SE18 6HQ
020 8921 8082 • Raj.Shukla@royalgreenwich.gov.uk


Hackney

Elaine Beckett, Principal Road Safety Officer, Traffic and Transportation, 1 Casterton Street, LONDON E8 1FB
020 8356 4963 • elaine.beckett@hackney.gov.uk


Hammersmith and Fulham

Rob Orchudesh, Road Safety Officer , Highways and Engineering Division, Environmental Services Department, Hammersmith and Fulham Council, Hammersmith W6 9JU
020 8753 3336 • rob.orchudesh@lbhf.gov.uk


Haringey

Dilek Sabri, Transport Policy & Projects Group, Urban Environment Directorate, London Borough of Haringey, River Park House, 225 High Road, Wood Green, London N22 8HQ
020 8489 1417 • dilek.sabri@haringey.gov.uk


Harrow

Jeffrey Sarpong, Senior Road Safety Officer, London Borough of Harrow, PO Box 39, Civic Centre, Station Road, Harrow HA1 2XA
020 8424 7592 • Jeffrey.Sarpong@harrow.gov.uk


Havering

Elaine Keeler, Road Safety Officer, Road Safety Unit, London Borough of Havering, Town Hall, Main Road, Romford, Essex RM1 3BB
01708 432806 • Elaine.Keeler@havering.gov.uk


Hillingdon

Mhairi Stephens, Road Safety & School Travel Manager, 4w/05, Civic Centre, Uxbridge, Middlesex UB8 1UW
01895 250484 • mstephens@hillingdon.gov.uk


Hounslow

Fatima Ahmed, Road Safety Manager, Hounslow Council, Street Management and Public Protection, Civic Centre, Lampton Road, Hounslow TW3 4DN
0208 583 5034 • fatima.ahmed@hounslow.gov.uk


Islington

Liz Wathen, Traffic and Safety Manager, Traffic and Safety, London Borough of Islington, 1 Cottage Road, London N7 8TP
020 7527 2612 • liz.wathen@islington.gov.uk


Lambeth

Laura Cheyne, Road Danger Reduction Manager, Neighbourhoods and Growth, London Borough of Lambeth, 1st Floor, Phoenix House, 10 Wandsworth Road, London SW8 2LL

020 7926 0332 | lcheyne@lambeth.gov.uk | www.lambeth.gov.uk


Lewisham

Liz Brooker MBE, Road safety and Sustainable Transport Manager, Road Safety, Laurence House, Catford, London SE6 4RU
020 8314 2254 • roadsafetyeducation@lewisham.gov.uk


Merton

Charmaine Jacques, Senior Safety Education Officer, London Borough of Merton, Transport Planning Section , Merton Civic Offices, London Road, Morden, Surrey SM4 5DX
020 8545 3206 • charmaine.jacques@merton.gov.uk


Newham

Assia Karim, Senior Safety Education Officer/Road Safety Highways, Transport and Parking Division, Environment Directorate
London Borough of Newham, Newham Dockside, 1000 Dockside Road, London E16 2QU
020 3373 1298 • assia.karim@newham.gov.uk


Redbridge

Jane Arthur, Road Safety Team Leader, Road Safety Section, Lynton House (9th Floor Front), 255/59 High Road, Ilford, Essex 1G1 1NY
jane.arthur@redbridge.gov.uk


Richmond upon Thames

Sam Merison, Principal Safety Education Officer, 2nd Floor Civic Centre, 44 York Street, Twickenham TW1 3BZ
020 8487 5356 • sam.merison@richmond.gov.uk


Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea

Caroline Dubarbier, Sustainable Travel Manager, Room 308, Council Offices, Pembroke Road, London, W8 6PW.
020 7361 3766 • Caroline.dubarbier@rbkc.gov.uk


Royal Borough of Kingston upon Thames

Patrick Long, Sustainable Transport Officer, Directorate of Environmental Services, Royal Borough of Kingston upon Thames, Guildhall, 2 High Street, Kingston upon Thames, KT1 1EU
020 8547 4711 • patrick.long@rbk.kingston.gov.uk


Southwark

Gareth Tuffery, Senior Sustainable Travel Officer, Environment and Social Regeneration Highways/ Community Projects, London Borough of Southwark Council, London SE1 2QH
020 7525 5566 • Gareth.Tuffery@southwark.gov.uk


Sutton

Road Safety Unit , 24 Denmark Road, Carshalton, Surrey SM5 2JG
020 8770 6231 • stephen.wright@sutton.gov.uk


Tower Hamlets

Donovan Thomas, Road Safety Officer, London Borough of Tower Hamlets, Mulberry Place, PO Box 55739, 5 Clove Crescent, London E14 1BY
020 736 42221 • donovan.thomas@towerhamlets.gov.uk


Transport for London

Simon Bradbury, Road Danger Reduction Delivery Planning Manager, 11th Floor, Palestra, 197 Blackfriars Road, SE1 8NJ
simonbradbury@tfl.gov.uk


Waltham Forest Council

Gemma Hearsum, Waltham Forest Council, Low Hall, Argall Avenue, London E10 7AS
020 8496 2599 • Gemma.Hearsum@walthamforest.gov.uk


Wandsworth

Gemma Davidson, SCP Supervisor, Parking, Road Safety and Highway Infrastructure, Wandsworth Council, Wandsworth High Street, London SW18 2PU
gdavidson@wandsworth.gov.uk


Westminster City Council

Peter Wilson, Road Safety Officer, City Management and Communities, Westminster City Council, Portland House, Bressenden Place, Westminster, London SW1E 5RS
0207 641 2016 • pwilson@westminster.gov.uk