Latest news from Mercia Region

West Midlands bike-share scheme to launch in September

The UK’s largest docked bike-share scheme outside of London will launch in the West Midlands later this year.

Balancing road safety with air quality – RoSPA’s annual conference

RoSPA’s annual road safety conference will this year focus on the challenges of increasing levels of walking and cycling and reducing air pollution.

Police forces across the UK target drink and drug drivers

Police forces in England, Wales, Scotland and Northern Ireland have launched operations to tackle drink and drug driving in the run up to Christmas.


Road safety teams listed A-Z

Birmingham City Council

Jennifer Coombs, Senior Transportation Officer – Transportation Behavioural Change, 1 Lancaster Circus, Queensway, Birmingham B4 7DJ
0121 303 7674 / 07867 469716 • Jennifer.coombs@birmingham.gov.uk


Coventry City Council

Mel Statham, Senior Travel Safety Officer, Traffic and Transportation Section, Place Directorate, Coventry City Council, Civic Centre 4 (Floor 8), Much Park Street, Coventry CV1 2PY
024 7683 2007 • melanie.statham@coventry.gov.uk


Dudley Metropolitan Borough Council

Wendy Howard, Senior Road Safety Officer, Dudley MBC, 4 Ednam Road, Dudley, West Midlands DY1 1HL
01384 815433 • road.safety@dudley.gov.uk


Herefordshire Council

Barbara Isle, Road Safety Officer, Herefordshire Council, Transportation, Plough Lane, Hereford HR4 0LE
01432 260947 • bisle@herefordshire.gov.uk


Sandwell Metropolitan Borough Council

Kira Fleck MinsLM FIPP, Principal Officer, Parking and Safer and Sustainable Travel Team, Sandwell MBC, Lombard Street, West Bromwich B70 8RU
0121 569 4051 • kira_fleck@sandwell.gov.uk


Shropshire Council

Malcolm Farrar, Road Safety Officer, Road Safety Education, Shropshire Council, 107 Longden Road, Shrewsbury, Shropshire SY3 9DS
01743 254974 • malcolm.farrar@shropshire.gov.uk


Solihull Met B C

Tina Wiggin, Senior Sustainable Travel Officer & Tracey Vaccarezza, Sustainable Travel Officer, Managed Growth, PO Box 19, Council House, Solihull , West Midlands B91 9QT
0121 704 8306 / 0121 704 6359 • twiggin@solihull.gov.uk


Staffordshire County Council

Melanie Langdown, Performance & Operations Manager, Staffordshire Safer Roads Partnership, P.O. Box 2117, Stafford ST16 9ZR
01785 235006 • melanie.langdown@staffordshire.gov.uk


Stoke-on-Trent City Council

David Wood, Road Safety, Stoke-on-Trent City Council, City Renewal Directorate, PO Box 630, Civic Centre, Glebe Street, Stoke-on-Trent ST4 1RN
01782 232164 • david.wood@stoke.gov.uk


Telford & Wrekin Council

Sian Skelton,Road Safety Officer,
Telford & Wrekin Council, Addenbrooke House, Ironmasters Way, Telford TF3 4NT
01952 384000 • Sian.skelton@telford.gov.uk


Walsall MBC

John Charles, Team Leader, Road Safety & Sustainable Travel, Walsall MBC, Engineering & Transportation Services, Civic Centre, Darwall Street, Walsall WS1 1DG
01922 652562 • charlesj@walsall.gov.uk


Warwickshire County Council

Katrina Pedlar, Team Leader, Education and Development Team, Traffic & Road Safety Group
Communities, Warwickshire County Council, PO Box 43, Shire Hall, Warwick CV34 4SX
01926 412404 • katrinapedlar@warwickshire.gov.uk


Wolverhampton City Council

Chris Barker, Service Lead, Traffic and Road Safety, Wolverhampton City Council, Heantun House, Salop Street, Wolverhampton WV3 0SQ
01902 555725 • chris.barker@wolverhampton.gov.uk


Worcestershire County Council

Jacqui Phillips, Road Safety Team Leader, Worcestershire County Council, County Hall, Spetchley Road, Worcestershire WR2 4JN
01905 768353 • roadsafety@worcestershire.gov.uk