Latest news from the North West Region

Road Safety Week: partnership work in Lancashire & the ‘Dutch reach’

As Road Safety Week begins to draw to a close, we take a look at the latest initiatives and events taking place across the UK.

Road Safety Week: police support & wrist mounted cycle mirrors

With Road Safety Week 2018 now in full flow, local authorities and police forces across the UK are focusing on improving the safety of cyclists and motorcyclists.

Texting campaign ‘appeals to young drivers’

Three graduates from Edge Hill University who devised a ‘don’t text and drive’ campaign, have seen their ideas come to life across Lancashire.

Road safety teams listed A-Z

Blackburn with Darwen Borough Council

Karen Timperley PgCert., AMRSGB, Community Safety Officer, Community Safety Team, Adults, Neighbourhoods & Community Protection, Blackburn with Darwen Borough Council, Room 303, Floor 3, Old Town Hall, King William Street, Blackburn BB1 7DY
01254 666445 •

Blackpool Council

Adamene Stubbs, Blackpool Council, Layton Depot, Plymouth Road, Blackpool FY3 7HW
01253 476182 •

Bolton Metropolitan Borough Council

Stephen Lomax, Road Safety Officer, Bolton Met B C, Road Safety Unit, The Wellsprings, Civic Centre, Bolton BL1 1OU
01204 336465 •

Bury Metropolitan Borough Council

Road Safety Services, 1st Floor, 3 Knowsley Place, Duke Street, Bury, BL9 0EJ
0161 253 5552 •

Cheshire East Council

Cheshire East Council, Strategic Highways & Transportation, Floor 6, Delamere House, Delamere Street, Crewe. CW1 2LL
01270 686338 •

Cheshire West and Chester Council

Sarah Collins, Senior Road Safety Officer, Road Safety Team, Northern Lights Business Park, Rossfield Rd, Ellesmere Port CH65 3AW
01244 976713 •

Cumbria County Council

Chris Broadbent, CRSP Road Safety Coordinator, Highways and Transport Environment, Cumbria County Council, Parkhouse Building, Kingmoor Business Park, Carlisle, Cumbria CA6 4SJ
01228 221751 •

Greater Manchester Joint Road Safety Group

Nadeem Mohammed, Group Leader, Joint Road Safety Group, Transport for Greater Manchester, 2 Piccadilly Place, Manchester M1 3BN

Halton Borough Council

Steve Johnson, Lead Officer Traffic and Road Safety, Halton Borough Council, Municipal Building, Kingsway, Widnes, Cheshire, WA8 7QF
0151 511 7521 •

Isle of Man Government

Samantha Heard, Road Safety Manager, Isle of Man Constabulary, Police Headquarters, Dukes Avenue, Douglas, ISLE OF MAN IM2 4RG
01624 631438 |

Knowsley MBC

The Road Safety Team, Highways and Transportation, Knowsley Metropolitan Borough Council, Directorate of Regeneration Economy & Skills, PO Box 24, Archway Road, Huyton, Knowsley, Merseyside, L36 9YU
0151 443 2232 / 0151 443 2030 •

Lancashire County Council

Jackie Brindle, Safe and Healthy Travel Manager, Lancashire County Council, First Floor CCP, County Hall, Preston PR1 8XJ
01772 537960 •

Liverpool City Council

Liverpool City Council, Highways Management, 2nd Floor, Millennium House, Victoria Street, Liverpool L1 6JF
0151 233 2440

Manchester City Council

Manchester City Council, Level 7, Wenlock Way Offices, Wenlock Way, Gorton M12 5DH
0161 234 4480 •

Oldham MBC

Julie Williams, Senior Road Safety Officer, Oldham MBC, Road Safety Unit, Environmental Services, Henshaw House, Cheapside, Oldham OL1 1NY
0161 770 4343 •

Rochdale Borough Council

Rochdale Borough Council Casualty Reduction Team, Number 1 Riverside, Highways and Property, Smith Street, Rochdale OL16 1XU
01706 924605


Andy Devine, Group Engineer, Urban Vision Partnership Limited, Civic Centre, Chorley Road, Swinton M27 5AS
0161 779 4859 •

Sefton Council

Jean Hunt, Sefton Council, Highways Safety, Magdalen House, 30 Trinity Road, Bootle L20 3 NJ
0151 934 4541 •

St Helens MBC

Traffic, UTC & Road Safety Team, St Helens Council, 4th Floor, Wesley House, Corporation Street, St Helens, Merseyside WA10 1HF
01744 676851 •

Stockport MBC

Gary Kennedy, Senior Traffic Services Officer – Public Realm, Stockport Council, 4th Floor, Fred Perry House, C/o Stopford House, Stockport, SK1 3XE
07800 618190 •

Tameside MBC

Tameside MBC, Road Safety Section, Council Offices, Wellington Road, Ashton-under-Lyne OL6 6DL
0161 342 3909

Trafford Council

Sue Whitehead, Traffic and Road Safety Team, One Trafford , 2nd Floor, Waterside House, Sale Waterside, Sale M33 7ZF
0161 912 4342 •

Warrington Borough Council

Melanie McHale, Road Safety Team Leader, Warrington Borough Council, 3rd Floor, New Town House, Buttermarket Street, Warrington, Cheshire WA1 2NH
01925 442689 •

Wigan MBC

Carmel Foster-Devine, Wigan Council Local Transport, Road Safety and Integrated Transport Unit, Wigan Life Centre South, College Avenue, Wigan WN1 1NJ
01942 489358 •

Wirral MBC

Rhian Hughes, Team Leader Road Safety, Wirral Council, Regeneration and Environment, Cheshire Lines Building, Birkenhead, Wirral CH41 1ND
0151 606 2004 •