Latest news from the South East


Jersey: mobility scheme aims to promote scooter safety

Road safety professionals in Jersey hope a new scheme to support mobility scooter riders will have a positive knock-on effect on the safety of all road users.

Online workshop provides winter driving refresher

A new online workshop has been launched in Buckinghamshire to help motorists prepare for driving in winter weather.

‘Don’t speed on green’, motorists warned

New technology has been introduced in Sussex in an effort to reduce speeding offences at traffic lights.


Road safety teams listed A-Z

Bracknell Forest Borough Council

Road Safety Officer, Bracknell Forest Borough Council, Traffic and Safety, Time Square, Market Street, Bracknell RG12 1JD
01344 351212


Brighton and Hove City Council

Keith Baldock, Road Safety Officer, Brighton & Hove City Council, Room G31 Ground Floor, Hove Town Hall, Norton Rd, Hove, BN3 4AH
01273 292258 • keith.baldock@brighton-hove.gov.uk


Buckinghamshire County Council

Sue Brown, Road Safety Team Leader, Transportation, Buckinghamshire County Council, County Hall, Walton Street, Aylesbury HP20 1UY
01296 387197 • ssbrown@buckscc.gov.uk


East Sussex County Council

Graeme Beattie, Communities Economy & Transport Directorate, West C, County Hall, St Anne’s Crescent, Lewes, East Sussex BN7 1UE
01273 482289 • Graeme.Beattie@eastsussex.gov.uk


Hampshire County Council

Lyndsay Ellarby, Hampshire County Council, Road Safety Office, The Castle, Winchester, Hants SO23 8UD
01962 832207 • lyndsay.ellarby@hants.gov.uk


Isle of Jersey

Philip Blake, Road Safety Officer, Isle of Jersey, States of Jersey, Police, PO Box 789, ST HELIER, Jersey JE4 8ZD
01534 612222 • p.blake@jersey.pnn.police.uk


Isle of Wight Council

Tracey Webb, Senior Road Safety Officer, Isle of Wight Fire & Rescue Service, Sandown Fire Station, East Yar Road, Sandown, Isle of Wight, PO36 9AX
01983 823398 • tracey.webb@iow.gov.uk


Kent County Council

Vicky Harvey, Road Safety Team Leader, KCC Highways and Transportation, Ashford Henwood Depot, Javelin Way, Henwood Industrial Estate, Ashford, Kent, TN24 8AD
07833 232691 • Vicky.harvey@kent.gov.uk


Medway Council

David Warner, Acting Road Safety Manager, Medway Council, Gun Wharf, Dock Road, Chatham,
ME4 4TR
01634 331742 • david.warner@medway.gov.uk


Milton Keynes Council

Nigel Spencer, Senior Road Safety Officer, Traffic and Transportation, Milton Keynes Council, PO Box 113, Civic Offices, 1 Saxon Gate East, Milton Keynes MK9 3HN
01908 252806 • nigel.spencer@milton-keynes.gov.uk


Oxfordshire County Council

Andy Ford, Road Safety Education Team Manager, Oxfordshire Fire & Rescue Service, HQ Sterling Road, Kidlington, Oxfordshire OX5 2DU
01865 852180 •
andrew.ford@oxfordshire.gov.uk


Portsmouth City Council

Charles Stroud, School Crossing Patrol Coordinator, Floor 4 Core 2, Portsmouth City Council, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2NE
07733 307689 • 02392 688984 • Charles.Stroud@portsmouthcc.gov.uk


Reading Borough Council

Reading Borough Council, Civic Centre, Reading, Berkshire RG1 7TD
0118 9390451


Royal Borough of Windsor & Maidenhead

Tony Carr, Project Centre Ltd, Level 4, The Urban Building, 3-9 Albert Street, Slough SL1 2BE
Tony.carr@projectcentre.co.uk

Imogen Leonard, Road Safety Education Xonsultant, Project Centre Ltd, Level 4, The Urban Building, 3-9 Albert Street, Slough SL1 2BE
Imogen.leonard@projectcentre.co.uk


Slough Borough Council

Ground Floor West, St. Martins Place, 51 Bath Road, Slough SL1 3UF
01753 787541


Southampton City Council

One Guildhall Square, Southampton SO14 7FP


States of Guernsey

Rex Williams, Road Safety Officer, The States of Guernsey Environment & Infrastructure Department, Active Travel unit, VRLD Department, PO Box 145, Bulwer Avenue, St Sampsons, Guernsey GY1 3HY
01481 202232 • Rex.Williams@gov.gg


Surrey County Council

Rebecca Harrison, Sustainable Schools Travel Manager, Surrey County Council, Quadrant Court, Guildford Road, Woking GU22 7QQ
01483 517515 • rebecca.harrison@surreycc.gov.uk


West Berkshire Council

Cheryl Evans, Road Safety Officer, West Berkshire Council, Faraday Road, Newbury, Berkshire RG14 2AF
01635 519984 • cheryl.evans@westberks.gov.uk


West Sussex County Council

Jon Foster, Transport Division, West Sussex County Council, County Hall, Chichester PO19 1RH
03302 226712 • jon.forster@westsussex.gov.uk


Wokingham Borough Council

Julie Pillai, Road Safety Officer, Wokingham Borough Council, Environment, PO Box 153, Shute End, Wokingham, RG40 1WL
0118 9746387 • julie.pillai@wokingham.gov.uk