Latest news from Yorkshire & Humberside


Free child car seat checks offered across Humber and North West

Free child car seat checks are being offered for the first time by Good Egg Safety experts on behalf of councils across the Humber and North West regions.

TTC Group wins new Yorkshire contract

TTC Group is to deliver its suite of driver education courses in West Yorkshire for the first time – in addition to both the north and south of the county.

Calderdale 20mph scheme ‘triumph of safer community streets’

Calderdale Council’s director of public health says there has been a 30% reduction in road casualties in the three years since the introduction of a wide area 20mph limit in the West Yorkshire district.


Road safety teams listed A-Z

Barnsley Metropolitan Borough Council

Gary Mcnaught, Principal Engineer Traffic, Westgate Plaza, Barnsley S70 9FA
01226 787641 • garymcnaught@barnsley.gov.uk


Bradford Metropolitan Borough Council

Sue Snoddy, Road Safety Officer, Shipley Town Hall, Kirkgate, Bradford BD18 3EJ
01274 437409 • sue.snoddy@bradford.gov.uk


Calderdale Metropolitan Borough Council

Marie Conway, Safe Active Travel Team, Public Health, Northgate House, Northgate, Halifax HX1 1UN
0770 2925456 • marie.conway@calderdale.gov.uk


City of York Council

Trish Hirst, Road Safety Officer, City of York Council, City Strategy, 9 St Leonard’s Place, York YO1 7ET
Tel: 01904 551331 • trish.hirst@york.gov.uk


Doncaster Metropolitan Borough Council

Nigel Raven, Senior Engineer, Safer Roads, Regeneration and Environment, Floor 4, Civic Office, Waterdale, Doncaster DN1 3BU
nigel.raven@doncaster.gov.uk


East Riding of Yorkshire Council

Paul Copeland, Assistant Principal Engineer, County Hall, Cross Street, Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire HU17 9BA
01482 395561 • paul.copeland@eastriding.gov.uk


Hull City Council

Allan Robins, Road Safety Officer, Hull City Council, Major Projects & Infrastructure, 2nd Floor, Earle House, Colonial Street, Kingston upon Hull HU2 8JY
01482 614882 • allan.robins@hullcc.gov.uk


Kirklees Council

Melissa Sylvester, Kirklees Council, Flint Street, Fartown, Huddersfield HD1 6LG
01484 221000 • melissa.sylvester@kirklees.gov.uk


Leeds City Council

Rebecca James, Team Leader – Road Safety, Highways and Transportation. Ring Road Middleton, Middleton, Leeds LS10 4AX
0113 37 87437 • rebecca.james@leeds.gov.uk


North East Lincolnshire Council

David Cullum, Road Safety Education Officer, NELincs/Engie, Origin 2, Origin Way, Europarc, Grimsby, NE Lincolnshire DN37 9TZ
01472 324490 • david.cullum@nelincs.gov.uk


North Lincolnshire Council

Richard Hall, Team Manager, Road Safety, Highways, 8-9 Billet Lane, Scunthorpe, DN15 9YH
01724 297346 • richard.hall@northlincs.gov.uk


North Yorkshire County Council

Team Leader – Road Safety & Travel Awareness, Highways North Yorkshire, County Hall, Northallerton DL7 8AH
01609 532616


Rotherham MBC

Stuart Savage, Senior Engineer, Rotherham Met B C, Road Safety Unit, Environment and Development Services, Bailey House, Rawmarsh Road, Rotherham, S Yorkshire S60 1TD
01709 822957 • stuart.savage@rotherham.gov.uk


Sheffield City Council

Karen Vickers, Sheffield City Council, Town Hall, Pinstone St, Sheffield S1 2HH
0114 2736165 • karen.vickers@sheffield.gov.uk


Wakefield Metropolitan District Council

Sue Wilson, The Road Safety Team, Wakefield One, Burton Street, Wakefield WF1 2EB
01924 306000 • suewilson@wakefeld.gov.uk