Latest news from East Midlands

SSUP motorcycle safety signs go to the seaside

Big, bold and bright yellow information signs are being placed along high risk routes in Devon, Cornwall and Somerset in a bid to reduce motorcycle KSIs.

Drivers needed for road safety study

Loughborough University is looking for car drivers to test the next generation of motoring technology – as part of a European road safety project.

Road safety warning after KSIs rise in Northants

The number of people killed or seriously injured on Northamptonshire roads in 2019 rose to an eight-year high – prompting a warning from the local road safety partnership.


Road safety teams listed A-Z

Derby City Council

Aidan Ryrie, Road Safety Principle Officer, Regeneration and Community Department | Derby City Council, Roman House, Friar Gate, Derby DE1 1XB
01332 641778 • aidan.ryrie@derby.gov.uk


Derbyshire County Council

Sonya Hurt, Road Safety and Partnership Manager, Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG
T: 01629 538657 • E: sonya.hurt@derbyshire.gov.uk


Leicester City Council

Simon White, Team Leader – Highway Development Control & Road Safety, Leicester City Council, 2nd floor, Rutland Wing, City Hall, Charles Street, Leicester LE1 1FZ
0116 454 2854 • Simon.White@leicester.gov.uk


Leicestershire County Council

James Gibson, Safe & Sustainable Travel Manager, Leicestershire County Council, County Hall, Glenfield, Leicestershire LE3 8RJ
0116 305 6166 • James.Gibson@leics.gov.uk


Lincolnshire County Council

Kate Fielden, Road Safety Service Delivery Manager, Lincolnshire Road Safety Partnership, Witham House, The Pelham Centre, Canwick Road, Lincoln LN5 8HE
01522 805 804 • kate.fielden@lincolnshire.gov.uk


Northamptonshire County Council

John Spencer, Team Leader – Road Safety & Travel Choices, Northamptonshire Highways
One Angel Square, Angel Street, Northampton NN1 1ED
DDI: 01604 364430 • JSpencer@kierwsp.co.uk • www.kierwsp.co.uk


Nottingham City Council

Scott Talbot-Hartshorn, Team Leader, Nottingham City Council, Road Safety Services, 4th Floor, Lawrence House, Talbot Street, Nottingham NG2 3NG
0115 915 6583 • scott.talbot@nottinghamcity.gov.uk


Via East Midlands, on behalf of Nottinghamshire County Council

Kendrick Hourd, Service Manager – Safer Highways, Bilsthorpe Highways Depot, Bilsthorpe Business Park, Eakring Road, Bilsthorpe, Newark NG22 8ST
0115 9772127• kendrick.hourd@viaem.co.uk


Rutland County Council

Tish Barnwell, Road Safety Officer, Rutland County Council
T: 01572-758248 • tbarnwell@rutland.gov.uk
www.rutland.gov.uk



By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close