Latest news from East Midlands

Celebrating 20 years of keeping riders the ‘Shiny Side Up’

“For the past 20 years, we have put bikers at the forefront of everything we do.”

Notts seeks ‘community champions’ to improve road safety

Nottinghamshire Police are encouraging people to volunteer to take part in new Community Speed Watch schemes.

Coventry pupils striding to get more active on the school run

Swapping short car journeys for walking or wheeling is an easy way to reduce air pollution and congestion – and the journey to school is a great place to start.


Road safety teams listed A-Z

Derby City Council

Nigel Brien, Head of Traffic and Transport, Derby City Council, Roman House, Friar Gate, Derby DE1 1XB
01332 641778 • https://www.derby.gov.uk/transport-and-streets/road-safety/


Derbyshire County Council

Vanessa Ball, Road Safety, Data and Partnership Manager, Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG
T: 01629 538060 • E: vanessa.ball@derbyshire.gov.uk


Leicester City Council

Simon White, Team Leader – Highway Development Control & Road Safety, Leicester City Council, 2nd floor, Rutland Wing, City Hall, Charles Street, Leicester LE1 1FZ
0116 454 2854 • Simon.White@leicester.gov.uk


Leicestershire County Council

Helen Simpson, Safe & Sustainable Travel Manager, Leicestershire County Council, County Hall, Glenfield, Leicestershire LE3 8RJ
0116 305 6579 • helen.simpson@leics.gov.uk


Lincolnshire County Council

Kate Fielden, Road Safety Service Delivery Manager, Lincolnshire Road Safety Partnership, Witham House, The Pelham Centre, Canwick Road, Lincoln LN5 8HE
01522 805 804 • kate.fielden@lincolnshire.gov.uk


Nottingham City Council

Scott Talbot-Hartshorn, Team Leader, Nottingham City Council, Road Safety Services, 4th Floor, Lawrence House, Talbot Street, Nottingham NG2 3NG
0115 915 6583 • scott.talbot@nottinghamcity.gov.uk


Via East Midlands, on behalf of Nottinghamshire County Council

Kendrick Hourd, Head of Safer Highways, Bilsthorpe Highways Depot, Bilsthorpe Business Park, Eakring Road, Bilsthorpe, Newark NG22 8ST
0115 9772127• kendrick.hourd@viaem.co.uk


Rutland County Council

Julia Potkins, Road Safety Officer, Rutland County Council
T: 01572-758249 • jpotkins@rutland.gov.uk
www.rutland.gov.uk


West Northamptonshire Council

Simon Mills, Road Safety & TRO Team Leader, Northamptonshire Highways,
Brixworth Depot, Harborough Road, Northamptonshire, NN6 9BX 
Tel: 01604 883400 • smills@kierwsp.co.uk 
www.kierwsp.co.ukwestnorthants.gov.uk


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close