Latest news from the Eastern Region

Essex hails ‘positive 2023 results’ for Extra Eyes initiative

More than 1,000 close passes were reported by cyclists in Essex in 2023, through the county’s video submission portal.

‘Join the movement and sign the Essex Vision Zero pledge’

The Safer Essex Roads Partnership (SERP) is calling on individuals, businesses and schools to come together and unite behind Vision Zero.

Campaign aims to make wearing a helmet the norm

Authorities in Bedfordshire have launched a new campaign to promote the wearing of cycle helmets.

Road safety teams listed A-Z

Bedford Borough Council

Melanie MacLeod, Manager for Transport Policy, Borough Hall, Cauldwell Street, BEDFORD MK42 9AP
01234 228607 (Extn 42607) •

Cambridgeshire County Council

Lyn Hesse/Ann Marie Bailey, Senior Road Safety Officers, Transport & Strategy, Place & Sustainability Cambridgeshire County Council, Stanton House, Stanton Way, Huntingdon, CAMBS PE29 6XL
Tel: 01223 699499 / 07771 972697 •
Tel: 01223 699 471 / 07867 550329 •

Central Bedfordshire Council

Tamsin Townsend, Senior Road Safety Manager, Central Bedfordshire Council Priory House, Monks Walk, Chicksands, Shefford, Bedfordshire, SG17 5TQ
0300 300 6466 •

Essex County Council

Lorraine Morgan, Lead Road Safety Officer, Essex County Council, Highways & Transportation, County Hall, Chelmsford CM11QH
07770365287 •

Hertfordshire County Council

Rory McMullan, Head of Road Safety & Active Travel, Hertfordshire County Council, Highways, Environment & Transport, Postal Point CHN101, County Hall, Pegs Lane, Hertford, SG13 8DN
07580 743390 •

Luton Borough Council

Kath Greenaway, Road Safety & SCP Manager, Highway Services, Luton Council, Building 14, Central Depot, Kingsway, Luton, Beds, LU4 8AU
01582 546820 •

Norfolk County Council

Casualty Reduction Education & Development, Community & Environmental Services, County Hall, Norwich NR1 2SG
0344 800 8020 •

Peterborough City Council

Clair George, Senior Road Safety Officer, Road Safety Team, Bayard Place, Broadway, Peterborough PE1 1ZX
01733 453576 •

Southend-on-Sea City Council

Peter Swanwick, Road Safety Officer, Neighbourhoods & Environment Department, Southend-on-Sea City Council, Floor 12 Civic Centre, Victoria Avenue, Southend-on-Sea SS2 6ER
01702 215193 • 07766 998369 •

Suffolk County Council

Mike Motteram, Transport Travel & Safety Manager, Suffolk County Council, Growth, Highways and Infrastructure, Suffolk County Council, Endeavour House, 8 Russell Road, Ipswich, IP1 2BX

01473 264996 •

Thurrock Council

Julie Cooper, Road Safety Lead, Thurrock Council, Civic Offices, New Road, GRAYS, Essex RM17 6SL
07801 279 184 •

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.