Latest news from the South East


‘Taking just one extra look at a junction could save a life’

Surrey Police has launched a new campaign, calling on all road users to take #OneExtraLook for motorcyclists.

‘Respect Me’ say Buckinghamshire’s school crossing patrollers

​Buckinghamshire Council is calling on all drivers to be respectful of the work carried out by the county’s dedicated group of school crossing patrollers.

‘Be bright and be seen’ this winter

With the clocks going back this weekend, Brighton & Hove City Council is promoting and supporting safer roads during the dark winter months.


Road safety teams listed A-Z

Bracknell Forest Borough Council

Road Safety Officer, Bracknell Forest Borough Council, Traffic and Safety, Time Square, Market Street, Bracknell RG12 1JD
TBC


Brighton and Hove City Council

Keith Baldock, Road Safety Officer, Brighton & Hove City Council, Room G31 Ground Floor, Hove Town Hall, Norton Rd, Hove, BN3 4AH
01273 292258 • keith.baldock@brighton-hove.gov.uk


Buckinghamshire Council

Neil O’Leary, Road Safety Team Leader, Transport for Bucks, Buckinghamshire Council, Walton Street offices, Walton Street, Aylesbury HP20 1UY
01296 387832 • roadsafety@buckinghamshire.gov.uk


East Sussex County Council

Graeme Beattie, Communities Economy & Transport Directorate, West C, County Hall, St Anne’s Crescent, Lewes, East Sussex BN7 1UE
01273 482289 • Graeme.Beattie@eastsussex.gov.uk


Hampshire County Council

Lyndsay Ellarby, Hampshire County Council, Road Safety Office, The Castle, Winchester, Hants SO23 8UD
01962 832207 • lyndsay.ellarby@hants.gov.uk


Isle of Jersey

Philip Blake, Road Safety Officer, Isle of Jersey, States of Jersey, Police, PO Box 789, ST HELIER, Jersey JE4 8ZD
01534 612222 • p.blake@jersey.pnn.police.uk


Isle of Wight Council

Lewis Campbell, Road Safety Officer, Isle of Wight Council, St Christopher House, 42 Daish Way, Newport, Isle of Wight, PO30 5XJ

01983 823398 • pfi@iow.gov.uk


Kent County Council

Lorna Smith, Safer Road Users Team Leader, Kent County Council Highways and Transportation, Eurogate Business Park, Kroner House, Ashford TN24 8XU
03000 418525 • saferroadusers@kent.gov.uk


Medway Council

David Warner, Acting Road Safety Manager, Medway Council, Gun Wharf, Dock Road, Chatham,
ME4 4TR
01634 331742 • david.warner@medway.gov.uk


Milton Keynes Council

Nigel Spencer, Senior Road Safety Officer, Traffic and Transportation, Milton Keynes Council, PO Box 113, Civic Offices, 1 Saxon Gate East, Milton Keynes MK9 3HN
01908 252806 • nigel.spencer@milton-keynes.gov.uk


Oxfordshire County Council

Andy Ford, Road Safety Education Team Manager, Oxfordshire Fire & Rescue Service, HQ Sterling Road, Kidlington, Oxfordshire OX5 2DU
01865 852180 •
andrew.ford@oxfordshire.gov.uk


Portsmouth City Council

Charles Stroud, School Crossing Patrol Coordinator, Floor 4 Core 2, Portsmouth City Council, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2NE
07733 307689 • 02392 688984 • Charles.Stroud@portsmouthcc.gov.uk


Reading Borough Council

Reading Borough Council, Civic Centre, Reading, Berkshire RG1 7TD
0118 9390451


Royal Borough of Windsor & Maidenhead

Huw Jones – Road Safety Manager, Royal Borough of Windsor & Maidenhead, Town Hall, St Ives Rd, Maidenhead SL6 1RF Huw.jones@rbwm.gov.uk

Imogen Leonard – Road Safety Education Officer, Royal Borough of Windsor & Maidenhead, Town Hall, St Ives Rd, Maidenhead SL6 1RF
Imogen.leonard@rbwm.gov.uk


Slough Borough Council

Ground Floor West, St. Martins Place, 51 Bath Road, Slough SL1 3UF
01753 787541


Southampton City Council

One Guildhall Square, Southampton SO14 7FP


States of Guernsey

Rex Williams, Road Safety Officer, The States of Guernsey Environment & Infrastructure Department, Active Travel unit, VRLD Department, PO Box 145, Bulwer Avenue, St Sampsons, Guernsey GY1 3HY
01481 202232 • Rex.Williams@gov.gg


Surrey County Council

Rebecca Harrison, Sustainable Schools Travel Manager, Surrey County Council, Quadrant Court, Guildford Road, Woking GU22 7QQ
01483 517515 • rebecca.harrison@surreycc.gov.uk


West Berkshire Council

Cheryl Evans, Road Safety Officer, West Berkshire Council, Faraday Road, Newbury, Berkshire RG14 2AF
01635 519984 • cheryl.evans@westberks.gov.uk


West Sussex County Council

Chris Stark, Road Safety Group, West Sussex County Council, County Hall, Chichester PO19 1RH
0330 222 6362 • chris.stark@westsussex.gov.uk


Wokingham Borough Council

Julie Pillai, Road Safety Officer, Wokingham Borough Council, Environment, PO Box 153, Shute End, Wokingham, RG40 1WL
0118 9746387 • julie.pillai@wokingham.gov.uk


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close