Latest news from Mercia Region

People in Warwickshire urged ‘not to buy an e-scooter’

The Warwickshire Road Safety Partnership has stepped up efforts to remind residents that it remains illegal to ride a privately owned e-scooter in any public place.

Roses display captures the attention of young drivers

A new campaign is reminding young drivers in Walsall of the potentially catastrophic consequences of inappropriate driving behaviour.

Car-Free School Streets ‘springing-up’ around Birmingham

Birmingham is preparing to welcome five new Car-Free School Streets, as the initiative ‘gains momentum’ throughout the city.


Road safety teams listed A-Z

Birmingham City Council

Jennifer Coombs, Senior Transportation Officer – Transportation Behavioural Change, 1 Lancaster Circus, Queensway, Birmingham B4 7DJ
0121 303 7674 / 07867 469716 • Jennifer.coombs@birmingham.gov.uk


Coventry City Council

Mel Statham, Senior Travel Safety Officer, Coventry City Council, One Friargate, Coventry CV1 2GN
024 7683 2024 • melanie.statham@coventry.gov.uk


Dudley Metropolitan Borough Council

Wendy Howard, Senior Road Safety Officer, Dudley MBC, 4 Ednam Road, Dudley, West Midlands DY1 1HL
01384 815433 • road.safety@dudley.gov.uk


Herefordshire Council

Road Safety Team, Herefordshire Council, Plough Lane, Hereford HR4 OLE
01432 260946 • roadsafety@herefordshire.gov.uk


Sandwell Metropolitan Borough Council

Simon Chadwick BEng MCIHT, Highway Development and Road Safety Manager, Regeneration and Growth, Highways Services, Sandwell Council House, Freeth Street, Oldbury, West Midlands, B69 3DE
0121 569 4047 • simon_chadwick@sandwell.gov.uk


Shropshire Council

Ray Hughes and Steve Whitehouse, Road Safety Officers, WSP, 2nd Floor Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury SY2 6ND
01743 501154 • ray.j.hughes@wsp.com
01743 501176 • stephen.whitehouse@wsp.com


Solihull Met B C

Tina Wiggin, Senior Sustainable Travel Officer, & Tracey Vaccarezza, Sustainable Travel Officer, Managed Growth, PO Box 19, Council House, Solihull , West Midlands B91 9QT
0121 704 8306 / 0121 704 6359 • twiggin@solihull.gov.uktvaccarezza@solihull.gov.uk


Staffordshire County Council

Melanie Langdown, Performance & Operations Manager, Staffordshire Safer Roads Partnership, P.O. Box 2117, Stafford ST16 9ZR
01785 235006 • melanie.langdown@staffordshire.gov.uk


Stoke-on-Trent City Council

David Wood, Road Safety, Stoke-on-Trent City Council, City Renewal Directorate, PO Box 630, Civic Centre, Glebe Street, Stoke-on-Trent ST4 1RN
01782 232164 • david.wood@stoke.gov.uk


Telford & Wrekin Council

Sian Skelton, Principal Road Safety Education Officer, Neighbourhood & Enforcement Services, Telford & Wrekin Council, Addenbrooke House, Ironmasters Way, Telford TF3 4NT
01952 384000 • Sian.skelton@telford.gov.uk


Walsall Council

Alana Barlow, Road Safety Manager, Traffic Safety & Operation, Engineering & Transportation, Economy & Environment, Walsall Council, Zone 2J, The Civic Centre, Darwall Street, Walsall, WS1 1DG
01922 654678 • alana.barlow@walsall.gov.uk


Warwickshire County Council

Vicky Oates, Lead Commissioner for Road Safety Education, Traffic & Road Safety Group Communities, Warwickshire County Council, PO Box 43, Shire Hall, Warwick CV34 4SX
01926 412404 • vickyoates@warwickshire.gov.uk


Wolverhampton City Council

Chris Barker, Service Lead, Traffic and Road Safety, Wolverhampton City Council, Heantun House, Salop Street, Wolverhampton WV3 0SQ
01902 555725 • chris.barker@wolverhampton.gov.uk


Worcestershire County Council

Jacqui Phillips, Road Safety Team Leader, Worcestershire County Council, Countryside Centre, Wildwood Drive, Worcester, Worcestershire WR5 2LG
01905 843467 • Roadsafetyeducation@worcestershire.gov.uk


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close