Latest news from Mercia Region

Joined-up approach targets those most at risk of offending

A multi-agency initiative has been launched in West Mercia to address the ‘root causes of dangerous driving’.

Warwickshire Police step up efforts to enforce commercial vehicle offences

Police in Warwickshire have announced the launch of a new unit to tackle commercial vehicles and hauliers that ‘pose serious danger’ to other road users.

Road‌ ‌Safety‌ ‌Week:‌ ‌activities‌ ‌across‌ ‌the‌ ‌country‌

During Road Safety Week 2019, local authorities and police forces across the UK placed extra emphasis on improving the safety of all road users.


Road safety teams listed A-Z

Birmingham City Council

Jennifer Coombs, Senior Transportation Officer – Transportation Behavioural Change, 1 Lancaster Circus, Queensway, Birmingham B4 7DJ
0121 303 7674 / 07867 469716 • Jennifer.coombs@birmingham.gov.uk


Coventry City Council

Mel Statham, Senior Travel Safety Officer, Coventry City Council, One Friargate, Coventry CV1 2GN
024 7683 2024 • melanie.statham@coventry.gov.uk


Dudley Metropolitan Borough Council

Wendy Howard, Senior Road Safety Officer, Dudley MBC, 4 Ednam Road, Dudley, West Midlands DY1 1HL
01384 815433 • road.safety@dudley.gov.uk


Herefordshire Council

Road Safety Team, Herefordshire Council, Plough Lane, Hereford HR4 OLE
01432 260946 • roadsafety@herefordshire.gov.uk


Sandwell Metropolitan Borough Council

Simon Chadwick BEng MCIHT, Highway Development and Road Safety Manager, Regeneration and Growth, Highways Services, Sandwell Council House, Freeth Street, Oldbury, West Midlands, B69 3DE
0121 569 4047 • simon_chadwick@sandwell.gov.uk


Shropshire Council

Malcolm Farrar, Road Safety Officer, Road Safety Education, Shropshire Council, 107 Longden Road, Shrewsbury, Shropshire SY3 9DS
01743 254974 • malcolm.farrar@shropshire.gov.uk


Solihull Met B C

Tina Wiggin, Senior Sustainable Travel Officer, & Tracey Vaccarezza, Sustainable Travel Officer, Managed Growth, PO Box 19, Council House, Solihull , West Midlands B91 9QT
0121 704 8306 / 0121 704 6359 • twiggin@solihull.gov.uktvaccarezza@solihull.gov.uk


Staffordshire County Council

Melanie Langdown, Performance & Operations Manager, Staffordshire Safer Roads Partnership, P.O. Box 2117, Stafford ST16 9ZR
01785 235006 • melanie.langdown@staffordshire.gov.uk


Stoke-on-Trent City Council

David Wood, Road Safety, Stoke-on-Trent City Council, City Renewal Directorate, PO Box 630, Civic Centre, Glebe Street, Stoke-on-Trent ST4 1RN
01782 232164 • david.wood@stoke.gov.uk


Telford & Wrekin Council

Sian Skelton,Road Safety Officer,
Telford & Wrekin Council, Addenbrooke House, Ironmasters Way, Telford TF3 4NT
01952 384000 • Sian.skelton@telford.gov.uk


Walsall Council

Alana Barlow, Senior Road Safety Officer, Traffic Safety & Operation, Engineering & Transportation, Economy & Environment, Walsall Council, Zone 2J, The Civic Centre, Darwall Street, Walsall, WS1 1DG
01922 654678 • alana.barlow@walsall.gov.uk


Warwickshire County Council

Vicky Oates, Team Leader, Education and Development Team, Traffic & Road Safety Group
Communities, Warwickshire County Council, PO Box 43, Shire Hall, Warwick CV34 4SX
01926 412404 • vickyoates@warwickshire.gov.uk


Wolverhampton City Council

Chris Barker, Service Lead, Traffic and Road Safety, Wolverhampton City Council, Heantun House, Salop Street, Wolverhampton WV3 0SQ
01902 555725 • chris.barker@wolverhampton.gov.uk


Worcestershire County Council

Jacqui Phillips, Road Safety Team Leader, Worcestershire County Council, County Hall, Spetchley Road, Worcestershire WR2 4JN
01905 768353 • roadsafety@worcestershire.gov.uk


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close