Latest news from Wales

Wales to trial default 20mph speed limits

Plans for a default 20mph speed limit on Welsh roads have moved a step closer, after the Welsh Government announced trials will take place in eight pilot areas.

Welsh Government invests record £55m in active travel

The Welsh Government has unveiled a record funding package to help councils promote active travel as the first choice for short local journeys.

Pandemic sees reduction in festive drink and drug drive arrests

The number of arrests for drug driving in North Wales during December 2020 was almost double the number arrested for drink driving in the same period.

SCPs recognised for their dedication to duty

  Five long-serving school crossing patrollers (SCPs) are among the eight winners of the 2020 Road Safety Wales Awards.

Road safety teams listed A-Z

Anglesey County Council

Jennifer Clark, Road Safety Officer, County Offices, Llangefni, Anglesey LL77 7TW
Tel: 01248 752378

Blaenau Gwent County Borough Council

Ian Cole, Senior Engineer, Blaenau Gwent County Borough Council, Muncipal Building, Civic Centre, Ebbw Vale, NP23 6XB
Tel: 01495 355373

Bridgend County Borough Council

Simon Ladbrooke, Road Safety Officer
Street Scene – Civic Offices, Bridgend County Borough Council, Street Scene, Civic Offices, Angel Street, Bridgend CF31 4WB
Tel: 01656 642529

Caerphilly County Borough Council

Gemma Thomas, Principal Engineer, Transport Strategy and Road Safety, Caerphilly County Borough Council, Tredomen House, Tredomen Park, Ystrad Mynach, Hengoed, CF82 7WF
Tel: 01443 866595

Carmarthenshire County Council

Mike Jacob, Road Safety and Traffic Manager, Road Safety Unit, Carmarthenshire County Council, Block 2, Parc Myrddin, Carmarthen, Carmarthenshire SA31 1HQ
Tel: 01267 228242

Ceredigion County Council

Christopher Wilson, Transport Strategy and Safety Manager, Penmorfa, Aberaeron, Ceredigion, SA46 0PA
Tel: 01970 633900

City of Cardiff Council

Gemma Hughes, Lead Officer Road Safety & Training, City of Cardiff Council, Room 301, County Hall, Cardiff, CF10 4UW
Tel: 02920 873513

Conwy County Borough Council

Julie Birchall, Road Safety Officer, Dept of Highways & Transportation, The Heath, Penmaenmawr Road, Llanfairfechan, LL33 0PF
Tel: 01492 575476

Denbighshire County Council

Alan Hinchliffe, County Road Safety Officer, Denbighshire County Council, Road Safety Unit, Caledfryn, Smithfield Road, Denbigh LL16 3RJ
Tel: 01824 706887

Flintshire County Council

Anthony Stanford, Senior Traffic Engineer, Road Safety Unit, Alltami Depot, Mold Road, Alltami, Mold, CH7 6LG
Tel: 01352 704529

Gwynedd Council

Rhian Wyn Williams, Council Offices, Caernarfon, Gwynedd, LL55 1SH
Tel: 01286 679753

Merthyr Tydfil County Borough Council

Lisa Williams-Clement, Road Safety Officer, Unit 5, Triangle Industrial Estate, Pentrebach, Merthyr Tydfil, CF48 4TQ
Tel: 01685 725334

Monmouthshire County Borough Council

Geraint Roberts, Road Safety Officer, Highways & Traffic, Monmouthshire County Council, PO Box 106, Caldicot
NP26 9AN
Tel: 07818 036939

Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council

Joy Smith, Road Safety Manager, Neath Port Talbot CBC, The Quays, Brunel Way, Baglan Energy Park, Neath SA11 2GG
Tel: 01639 686591

Newport Council

Andrew Jenkins, Senior Engineer (Traffic and Road Safety), Newport City Council, Civic Centre, Godfrey Road, Newport, South Wales, NP20 4UR
Tel: 01633 210544

Pembrokeshire County Council

Kirstie Donoghue, Road Safety Officer, Pembrokeshire County Council, County Hall, Haverfordwest, SA61 1TP
Tel: 01437 775144

Powys County Council

Bridget Farrington/Sara Lloyd, Road Safety Officers, Powys County Council, Kirkhamsfield Depot, Newtown, SY16 3AF
Tel: 01597 826640

Rhondda Cynon Taff County Borough Council

Jessica Lonergan, Road Safety Manager, Road Safety Unit, 5th Floor, Sardis House, Sardis Road, Pontypridd, CF37 1DU
Tel: 01443 494785

Swansea (City & County of)

Amanda Howarth, Road Safety Officer, Room 243, The Guildhall, Swansea, SA1 4PE
Tel: 01792 636135

Torfaen County Borough Council

Kate Kerr, Road Safety Officer, Ty Blaen Torfaen, Panteg Way, New Inn, Pontypool, NP4 0LS
Tel: 01495 742429

Vale of Glamorgan Council

Lee Howells, Engineering Manager Highway Development & Traffic, The Alps, Quarry Road, Wenvoe, CF5 6AA
Tel: 02920 673081

Wales Road Casualty Reduction Partnership

Teresa Ciano, Partnership Manager, GoSafe, Dyfed Powys Police Headquarters, PO Box 99, Llangunnor, Carmarthen, SA31 2PF
Tel: 01267 226252


Wrexham County Borough Council

Wendy Davies-Williams, Road Safety Coordinator, Environment Department, Abbey Road South, Wrexham Industrial Estate, Wrexham, LL13 9PW
Tel: 01978 729605


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.