Latest news from Yorkshire & Humberside


Students enjoy Hull’s first active travel festival

More than 100 primary school students took part in Hull City Council’s first active travel festival, in a bid to encourage healthier lifestyles.

Drivers reminded ‘distractions can be deadly’

A campaign to highlight the dangers of using a mobile phone at the wheel will launch in South Yorkshire next week.

Leeds announces ‘seismic change’ in approach to road safety

Leeds City Council has become the latest local authority to launch a new strategy to eliminate road deaths and serious injuries.


Road safety teams listed A-Z

Barnsley Metropolitan Borough Council

Kerry Birks, Road Safety Officer, Westgate Plaza, Barnsley S70 9FA,
01226 772192 • kerrybirks@barnsley.gov.uk


Bradford Metropolitan Borough Council

Becky James, Team Leader – Road Safety, Shipley Town Hall, Kirkgate, Bradford BD18 3EJ
01274 437409 • Rebecca.james@bradford.gov.uk


Calderdale Metropolitan Borough Council

Marie Conway, Safe Active Travel Team, Public Health, Northgate House, Northgate, Halifax HX1 1UN
0770 2925456 • marie.conway@calderdale.gov.uk


City of York Council

Jayne Ward, School Crossing Patrol Supervisor and Road Safety Officer, City of York Council, Transport Service, Directorate of Economy and Place, Hazel Court, York, YO10 3DS
Tel: 01904 555579 • jayne.ward@york.gov.uk


Doncaster Metropolitan Borough Council

Nancy Byrne, Community Safety Officer, Community Safety, Adults, Health and Wellbeing, Floor 3, Civic Office, Doncaster, DN1 3BU
Tel: 01302 737086 or 07769 931347 • Nancy.Byrne@doncaster.gov.uk


East Riding of Yorkshire Council

Paul McConnon, Senior Road Safety Officer, County Hall, Cross Street, Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire, HU17 9BA
01482 395602 • paul.mcconnon@eastriding.gov.uk


Hull City Council

Allan D. Robins, Road Safety Officer, Hull City Council, 2nd Floor, Earle House, Colonial Street, Hull, HU2 8JY
01482 614882 • allan.robins@hullcc.gov.uk


Kirklees Council

Suzanne Lindsay, Kirklees Council, Flint Street, Fartown, Huddersfield HD1 6LG
01484 221000 • Suzanne.Lindsay@kirklees.gov.uk


Leeds City Council

Lynsey McGarvey, Principal Transport Planner, Leeds City Council, Merrion House, 110 Merrion Centre, Leeds, LS2 8BB
0113  378 7306 • roadsafety@leeds.gov.uk


North East Lincolnshire Council

David Cullum, Road Safety Education Officer, NELincs/Engie, New Oxford House, George Street, Grimsby, North East Lincolnshire, DN31 1HB
01472 324490 • david.cullum@nelincs.gov.uk


North Lincolnshire Council

Richard Hall, Team Manager, Road Safety, Highways, 8-9 Billet Lane, Scunthorpe, DN15 9YH
01724 297346 • richard.hall@northlincs.gov.uk


North Yorkshire County Council

Team Leader – Road Safety & Travel Awareness, Highways North Yorkshire, County Hall, Northallerton DL7 8AH
01609 532616


Rotherham MBC

Andrew Lee, Senior Engineer, Transportation Infrastructure Service, Regeneration and Environment, Rotherham Metropolitan Borough Council, Wing A, Floor 3, Riverside House, Main Street, Rotherham S60 1AE
01709 254489 • andrew.lee@rotherham.gov.uk


Sheffield City Council

Karen Vickers, Sheffield City Council, Town Hall, Pinstone St, Sheffield S1 2HH
0114 2736165 • karen.vickers@sheffield.gov.uk


Wakefield Metropolitan District Council

Julie Yildirim, The Road Safety Team, Wakefield One, Burton Street, Wakefield WF1 2EB
01924 306000 • jyildirim@wakefeld.gov.uk


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close