Latest news from London Region


Redbridge moves to make cycling ‘easier and safer’

Redbridge Council hopes the introduction of improved infrastructure and free skills training will encourage more people of all ages to cycle in the borough.

Hammersmith pupils complete free cycling course

Pupils in Hammersmith and Fulham enjoyed a week of cycling fun during the Easter holidays, with one describing how they now feel “ready to take on the road”.

“Vital” that children have access to safer streets

Healthy Streets Officers are making great strides towards a car-free school run by supporting the delivery of School Streets across London, according to Sustrans.


Road safety teams listed A-Z

Barking and Dagenham

Penny Taberman, Accident Prevention Officer (Road Safety Education in Schools) | Enforcement & Operational Services | Customer, Commercial & Service Delivery, London Borough of Barking & Dagenham, 1st Floor, Roycraft House, 15 Linton Road, Barking, Essex, IG11 8HE
020 8227 3565 • penny.taberman@lbbd.gov.uk


Barnet

Sharada Osman, Road Safety Education Officer, London Borough of Barnet, Barnet House, 11th Floor Highways – 1255 High Road, Whetstone, London N20 0EJ
020 8359 7108 • road.safety@barnet.gov.uk


Bexley

Road Safety, London Borough of Bexley, Civic Offices, 2 Watling Street, Bexleyheath, Kent DA6 7AT
Roadsafetyeducation@bexley.gov.uk


Brent

Debbie Huckle, Team Leader Safety & Travel Planning, Highways and Infrastructure, Brent Civic Centre, Engineers Way, Wembley, HA9 0FJ

020 8937 5600 • Debbie.Huckle@brent.gov.uk


Bromley

Elaine Beadle, Road Safety Manager, Road Safety Unit, Transport and Highways Division, Civic Centre, Stockwell Close, Bromley BR1 3UH
020 8313 4499 • elaine.beadle@bromley.gov.uk


Camden

Steve Hands, Road Safety Officer, LB of Camden, Transport Strategy, 5th Floor, 5 Pancras Square, LONDON N1C 4AG
020 7974 2513 • steve.hands@camden.gov.uk


City of London

Samantha Tharme, City of London Corporation, Department of the Built Environment, P.O. Box 270, Guildhall, LONDON EC2P 2EJ
020 7332 1234 • Samantha.Tharme@cityoflondon.gov.uk


Croydon

Michelle Gayle, London Borough of Croydon, Road Safety Education, Highway Improvements, Place Department, Bernard Weatherill House, 8 Mint Walk, Croydon, CR0 1EA
0208 726 6000 x 62512 • Michelle.Gayle@croydon.gov.uk


Ealing

Transport & Planning, London Borough of Ealing, 4th Floor Blue, Perceval House,14-16 Uxbridge Road, Ealing W5 2HL
020 8825 5000 • transportplanningservice@ealing.gov.uk


Enfield

Alex Kidd, Senior Road Safety Officer, Road Safety and Travel Awareness, London, Borough of Enfield, Environment, Street Scene and Parks, Civic Centre, PO Box 52, Silver Street, Enfield, Middlesex, EN1 3XD
0208 379 8548 • alex.kidd@enfield.gov.uk


Greenwich

Mark Bunting, Principal Road Safety Officer, Transport Strategy, Royal Borough of Greenwich, The Woolwich Centre, 35 Wellington Street, London SE18 6HQ
roadsafetyeducation@royalgreenwich.gov.uk


Hackney

Sandra Agbabiaka, Principal Road Safety Officer, Streetscene, Hackney Service Centre, Hillman Street, London E8 1DY
020 8356 8364 • sandra.agbabiaka@hackney.gov.uk


Hammersmith and Fulham

TBC, Road Safety Officer , Transportation and Highways, Hammersmith and Fulham Council, Hammersmith W6 9JU
020 8753 3336


Haringey

Dilek Sabri, Transport Policy & Projects Group, Urban Environment Directorate, London Borough of Haringey, River Park House, 225 High Road, Wood Green, London N22 8HQ
020 8489 1417 • dilek.sabri@haringey.gov.uk


Harrow

Jeffrey Sarpong, Senior Road Safety Officer, London Borough of Harrow, PO Box 39, Civic Centre, Station Road, Harrow HA1 2XA
020 8424 7592 • Jeffrey.Sarpong@harrow.gov.uk


Havering

Elaine Keeler, Road Safety Officer, London Borough of Havering, Town Hall, Main Road, Romford, Essex RM1 3BB
01708 432806 • Elaine.Keeler@havering.gov.uk


Hillingdon

Mhairi Stephens, Road Safety & School Travel Manager, 4w/05, Civic Centre, Uxbridge, Middlesex UB8 1UW
01895 250484 • mstephens@hillingdon.gov.uk


Hounslow

Fatima Ahmed, Road Safety Manager, Hounslow Council, Street Management and Public Protection, Civic Centre, Lampton Road, Hounslow TW3 4DN
0208 583 5034 • fatima.ahmed@hounslow.gov.uk


Islington

Liz Wathen, Traffic and Safety Manager, Traffic and Safety, London Borough of Islington, 1 Cottage Road, London N7 8TP
020 7527 2612 • liz.wathen@islington.gov.uk


Lambeth

TBC


Lewisham

Liz Brooker MBE, Road safety and Sustainable Transport Manager, Road Safety, Laurence House, Catford, London SE6 4RU
020 8314 2254 • roadsafetyeducation@lewisham.gov.uk


Merton

Charmaine Jacques, Senior Safety Education Officer, London Borough of Merton, Transport Planning Section , Merton Civic Offices, London Road, Morden, Surrey SM4 5DX
020 8545 3206 • charmaine.jacques@merton.gov.uk


Newham

Assia Karim, Senior Safety Education Officer/Road Safety Highways, Transport and Parking Division, Environment Directorate
London Borough of Newham, Newham Dockside, 1000 Dockside Road, London E16 2QU
020 3373 1298 • assia.karim@newham.gov.uk


Redbridge

Danni Sewell, Road Safety Section, Lynton House (9th Floor Front), 255/59 High Road, Ilford, Essex 1G1 1NY
Danni.Sewell@redbridge.gov.uk


Richmond upon Thames

Sam Merison, Principal Safety Education Officer, 2nd Floor Civic Centre, 44 York Street, Twickenham TW1 3BZ
020 8487 5356 • sam.merison@richmond.gov.uk


Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea

Caroline Dubarbier, Sustainable Travel Manager, Room 308, Council Offices, Pembroke Road, London, W8 6PW.
020 7361 3766 • Caroline.dubarbier@rbkc.gov.uk


Royal Borough of Kingston upon Thames

Patrick Long, Sustainable Transport Officer, Directorate of Environmental Services, Royal Borough of Kingston upon Thames, Guildhall, 2 High Street, Kingston upon Thames, KT1 1EU
020 8547 4711 • patrick.long@kingston.gov.uk


Southwark

Gareth Tuffery, Senior Sustainable Travel Officer, Environment and Social Regeneration Highways/ Community Projects, London Borough of Southwark Council, London SE1 2QH
020 7525 5566 • Gareth.Tuffery@southwark.gov.uk


Sutton

Patrick Long, Sustainable Transport Officer, London Borough of Sutton , 24 Denmark Road, Carshalton, Surrey SM5 2JG
020 8547 4711 • patrick.long@kingston.gov.uk


Tower Hamlets

Donovan Thomas, Road Safety Officer, London Borough of Tower Hamlets, Mulberry Place, PO Box 55739, 5 Clove Crescent, London E14 1BY
020 736 42221 • donovan.thomas@towerhamlets.gov.uk


Transport for London

Nishma Mistry, 11th Floor, Palestra, 197 Blackfriars Road, SE1 8NJ
NishmaMistry@tfl.gov.uk


Waltham Forest Council

Gemma Hearsum, Waltham Forest Council, Low Hall, Argall Avenue, London E10 7AS
020 8496 2599 • Gemma.Hearsum@walthamforest.gov.uk


Wandsworth

Gemma Davidson, SCP Supervisor, Parking, Road Safety and Highway Infrastructure, Wandsworth Council, Wandsworth High Street, London SW18 2PU
gdavidson@wandsworth.gov.uk


Westminster City Council

Carla Leowe, Road Safety Officer, City Highways, Environment and City Management, Westminster City Council, 64 Victoria Street, 14th Floor, City Hall, London SW1E 6QP
020 7641 2000 • Askhighways@westminster.gov.uk


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close