Just two weeks left to enter the UK Fleet Champions Awards

11.59 | 14 June 2022 | |

Fleet safety ‘pioneers’ are being encouraged to put themselves forward for an awards scheme that recognises those working to prevent crashes and reduce pollution caused by work vehicles.

Organised by Brake, the UK Fleet Champions Awards will be presented in a range of categories, including: Company Driver Safety, Public Sector Driver Safety, Sustainable Journeys and Fleet Safety Innovation.

Nominations are being sought until 30 June – with the winners announced at a ceremony at the Etihad Stadium, Manchester, on Thursday 20 October.

Entry forms and guidance can be accessed from the Global Fleet Champions website. For more information, please contact globalfleetchampions@brake.org.uk.

Award categories in full:

  • Company Driver Safety (small, medium and large fleet categories) 
  • Public Sector Driver Safety
  • Sustainable Journeys Award
  • Dr Will Murray Award for Analysis and Action – sponsored by eDriving
  • Fleet Safety Innovation Award
  • Fleet Safety Partnership Award
  • Fleet Safety Product Award
  • Road Safety in the Community Award
  • Safe Vehicles Award
  • Road Risk Manager of the Year Award
  • Fleet Driver of the Year Award
  • Kevin Storey Award for Outstanding Commitment to Road Safety



Comment on this story

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.