New Year Honours for IAM members

12.07 | 5 January 2012 |

Two Institute of Advanced Motorists (IAM) members have been awarded an MBE in the Queen’s New Year Honours for their services to road safety.

Norman Jarvis, a senior observer for the IAM, has been a member for 46 years. Norman, who is from Great Sutton in Shropshire, was also a member of Ellesmere Port Road Safety Unit (when it was in existence) and chairman of the Lorry Driver of the Year committee.

Renee Logan is secretary of the North West Ulster Group of Advanced Motorists. Renee joined the IAM as an associate in June 1992 and by August of that year was a fully-fledged member. Since then she has done much to develop IAM groups in Northern Ireland.


Comment on this story

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.