Question Time line up taking shape

12.00 | 24 July 2013 |

Catriona Henderson, head of road safety policy at the Department for Transport (DfT), has been confirmed as the latest panellist for the Question Time session at the 2013 National Road Safety Conference.

The 2013 National Road Safety Conference will take place in Harrogate (13-14 November) and is being hosted by Road Safety GB Yorkshire and Humberside Region. The event is co-sponsored by Colas, AA DriveTech and FirstCar.

Catriona’s team at the DfT has responsibility for the Government’s road safety strategy; a range of vulnerable road user safety policies including pedestrians, motorcycle safety, older drivers and driving for work; and introducing the new drug driving offence.

Catriona has been working at the DfT for five years and her previous roles include negotiating a five-year funding settlement for the rail industry and working as private secretary to two transport secretaries.

The Question Time session, which closely follows the format of the BBC programme of the same name, is usually one of the highlights of the conference. It will take place on Thursday 14 November at 11.00am.

The other confirmed panellists are Chris Boardman MBE, Olympic Gold medallist and a British Cycling policy advisor, and Jim Kirkwood, managing director of AA Driving Services.

Click here for more information about the conference, or contact Sally Bartrum or Nick Rawlings on 01379 650112 for more information about attending, exhibiting or sponsoring the conference.


Comment on this story

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.